• Videos

Published on July 13, 2015

Casa Cultural de Las Americas (CCA) is proud to present the International Literature Festival - Houston 2015 (FIL-H,by its abbreviation in Spanish) which will take place on October 30th and 31st, 2015.  During the festival we will be paying tribute to Peruvian writer Mario Vargas Llosa (Nobel Prize 2010).  

The countries invited this year are: Argentina, Colombia, Ecuador, Mexico, United States, and Uruguay. 

1.  Argentina: Daniel Freidemberg ; 2.  Colombia: Andrea Cote Botero ; 3.  Ecuador: Gabriel Cisneros ; 4.  Uruguay: Martha Canfield ; 5.  México: Ali Calderón ; 6.  USA: Robin Davidson 

Published on May 9, 2015

Happy Mother's Day from Casa Cultural de las Americas

"The mother-child relationship is paradoxical and, in a sense, tragic. It requires the most intense love on the mother's side, yet this very love must help the child grow away from the mother, and to become fully independent. " Erich Fromm

Published on Apr 30, 2015

Casa Cultural de las Americas (CCA) is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization founded by Elizabeth Quila in August 2012, dedicated to the preservation and promotion of the cultural heritage and arts of the Americas. It aims at promoting a better understanding of all art forms among the nations of the Americas through cultural exchanges and exposure.

***Breaking News*** Literary stars such as Author - Mario Vargas Llosa-- 2010 Nobel Prize winner, and others join us this season at the One Can't-Miss Event in Houston this Year; The International Literature Festival - Houston 2015 .... Like our Page to keep you informed... More surprises coming soon!

Address: 651 Bering Dr # 1704, Houston, TX 77057

Phone: +1 (713) 443-4407

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software